The 2021 Cigar of the Year – All Saints Saint Francis

This time each year, since 1992, Two Guys Smoke Shop and The Cigar Authority have had the honor of announcing “The Cigar of the Year.”

Today marks 30 years of The Cigar of the Year, an award that has been given out by David Garofalo, owner of Two Guys Smoke Shop, and the host of the award-winning cigar podcast called The Cigar Authority. David explains that his team takes this assignment very serious and takes everything into consideration when giving out the award. Availability, consistency, quality and of course flavor and value are what separates a great cigar from a good cigar, and once again, they have a clear winner.

The 2021 “Cigar of the Year”
All Saints Cigars Saint Francis
6.5 x 52 – Toro

Released in the summer of 2021, the All Saints Cigars Saint Francis is made at Rocky Patel’s Tavicusa Cigar Factory in Nicaragua. This cigar features an exquisite Ecuadorian Oscuro wrapper over Nicaraguan binder and filler. Packed in 20 count cigar boxes this medium-full bodied cigar is loaded with flavors and features a pristine burn due to its outstanding construction.  The All Saints Saint Francis serves up a myriad of tasting notes including chocolate, mocha, coffee, cinnamon, allspice, leather and a hint of caramel creating full palate engagement from the first light to the last exhale.

The cigar stood out in a field of 7 contenders where it will be preserved in immortality for cigar smoking generations to come.

Past Winners of The Cigar of the Year include:

  • 1992 Fonseca
  • 1993 Romeo y Julieta Vintage
  • 1994 Butera Royal Vintage
  • 1995 Felipe Gregorio
  • 1996 Puros Indios
  • 1997 La Flor Dominicana
  • 1998 Perdomo La Tradicione Reserve
  • 1999 Indian Tabac
  • 2000 CAO Cameroon
  • 2001 Cusano Corojo
  • 2002 Camacho Diploma
  • 2003 Gurkha Master Selection
  • 2004 Rocky Patel 1990
  • 2005 Cabaiguan
  • 2006 Chateau Real
  • 2007 Cuvee
  • 2008 Esencia
  • 2009 Brick House
  • 2010 22N-83W
  • 2011 ORTSAC
  • 2012 Atabey
  • 2013 Hammer + Sickle Trademark
  • 2014 B.G. Meyer
  • 2015 Recluse Amadeus Habano
  • 2016 La Galera Connecticut
  • 2017 Aladino
  • 2018 AGANORSA LEAF Connecticut
  • 2019 Nestor Miranda Special Selection
  • 2020 Perdomo 10th Anniversary Maduro
  • 2021 All Saints Saint Francis

Congratulations to Micky Pegg and Frank Layo along with the entire team at All Saints Cigars.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like

%d bloggers like this: