And The Nominees Are…

We smoke a lot of cigars at The Cigar Authority and after much deliberation we have selected the Top 8 that make up the Contenders for Cigar of the Year. It’s no easy task and with a few cigars coming in after we put together the list of 8, we already have a few cigars to consider for next year.

We will announce the winner of the 2017 Cigar of the Year on the December 30th, 2017 episode of the Cigar Authority.

And the Nominees are:

  • Perla Del Mar Maduro
    Company: JC Newman County: Nicaragua Wrapper: Connecticut Broadleaf
  • Luminosa
    Company: Crowned Heads County: Dominican Republic Wrapper: Ecuador Connecticut
  • Aladino
    Company: JRE Tobacco County: Honduras Wrapper: Corojo
  • The Oscar Habano
    Company: Oscar Valladares Country: Honduras Wrapper: Habano
  • Eiroa First 20 Years Colorado
    Company: CLE Country: Honduras Wrapper: Corojo
  • Wayfarer
    Company: Serino Cigars Country: Nicaragua Wrapper: Corojo ’99
  • Vegas Cubanas
    Company: My Father Cigars Country: Nicaragua Wrapper: Corojo
  • The Wise Man Maduro
    Company: Foundation Cigar Country: Nicaragua Wrapper: San Andres

The Cigar Authority allows you to vote on Contenders for Cigar of the year, and your votes matter. All you need to do is purchase the contenders pack and it comes with directions on how to place your vote!





Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like