Law | Clatsop County, OR Bans Smoking In Parks

On Wednesday, the Clatsop County Board of Commissioners voted on a measure that ban smoking in all county parks. The measure was unanimously passed and will go into effect next month.

The measure is added to an existing no tobacco policy that was created in 2011 that banned tobacco outside county department buildings. The proposal was first opened at a public hearing on April 22 and kept open through the meeting yesterday. It was voted on after no one spoke up to give testimony on the proposal.


The parks included in the new measure include Big Creek, Carnahan, Cullaby Lake, LeeWooden/Fish Hawk Falls, Klootchy Creek, North Fork Nehalem, Sigfridson, John Day and Westport boat ramp.

Clatsop County, Oregon is located in the Northwest corner of the state just below the Washington State line and is home to 37,000 residents over 1,085 square miles and was founded in 1844.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like