Essex County, NJ Bans Smoking In Parks

Yesterday, the “Board of Chosen Freeholders” voted to approve an ordinance that now makes Essex County’s 33 parks smoke free. The measure which was pushed by the “Global Advisors on Smokefree Policy” advised the board throughout the drafting process.

Essex County which is home to Newark joins Burlington, Camden, Hudson, Passaic, Somerset and Union as counties that have passed a smoke free parks law.

The measure also includes a ban on a 25 foot radius outside of parks.

Previous Post Next Post

You Might Also Like